The Desert Son trilogy

Glenn Maynard's picture
by Glenn Maynard US United States
January 23, 2018
No votes yet

The Desert Son trilogy by Glenn MaynardIt all begins with Book one - Desert Son: Carter Spence is a 26 year-old accountant out of Boston who has an out-of-body experience following a car accident that kills his parents. He views the chaos from above the scene of the accident, then passes through the tunnel and reunites with relatives who have long been dead. A woman he does not recognize approaches him and says, "Welcome, son." Her message to him is that he needs to be aware of his true identity and should follow signs that will lead him there. She mentions mountains, but Carter is jolted back into his physical body before she can finish. After burying his parents, Carter heads west and meets a free-spirit named Brenda, whom he is drawn to on many levels. She becomes his travelling companion and leads him to Boulder, Colorado, and to an old white house of an old man named Martin. Diaries, hypnosis, and past-life regression reveal a bizarre connection between these three. Carter discovers that the truth to his identity can only be found by pursuing the answer to whether he is the reincarnation of his biological father in what is shaping up to be a love affair rekindled beyond the grave.

Author's Note: 

The Desert Son trilogy is a paranormal romance that is said to be quite different from other reincarnation books. There is a new twist, and the series evolve with a psychic trapped in a coma in book two, Wayward Soul. The third book spirals out of control with a Spiritual Intervention, which is forced following the kidnapping of a child.

Add new comment

Books by Glenn Maynard

The Desert Son trilogy by Glenn Maynard
Mystery & Thrillers
Dear Humanmade,
Since you promoted my books on your website I have noticed a marked increase in sales.  Since I have not recently done any other promotional activity, I have to assume that this renewed interest is directly attributable to Humanmade. I simply want to express my gratitude once more and to thank you for the work you do.
Brian O'hare GB author of A Spiritual Odyssey and The Doom Murders