Chariss K. Walker


Chariss K. Walker, M.Msc., writes fiction and nonfiction books with a metaphysical message. Her fiction books share insight into her character's mystical abilities. Her nonfiction books share thirty plus years of spiritual and metaphysical insight about a variety of topics including chakras, meditation, spiritual gifts, and spiritual laws.

Books by Chariss K. Walker

Chakra Basics - Book cover

Chakra Basics discusses: Definition and use of chakras, Emotional energy governed by chakras, Blockages and imbalances, Thought patterns that cause blockages, Physical indications of a blocked chakra, Healthy emotional chakras, Exercises that promote chakra healing and continued health.

my name is tookie - Book cover

"my name is tookie" is an intense story of recovery and transformation. After suffering shocking adversities and inhumane traumas, Tookie gives a narrative account of her early childhood and adolescent memories. In this dramatic coming-of-age novella, she's now a fifteen-year-old survivor.

Clear Glass - Book cover

Clear Glass is the eighth and final book in The Vision Chronicles, a slice-of-life metaphysical/visionary thriller series. It picks up where Lamp's Light left off—James Lewis is shot and bleeding out on the breakfast room floor. Find out how the story ends. Clear Glass is the final chapter in The Vision Chronicles series. Can he survive the deadly assault? Can he have a happily-ever-after ending with the woman of his dreams?

Lamp's Light - Book cover

Things heat up in this metaphysical/visionary thriller as James and his family come under attack by a crazed lunatic who is determined to make him suffer and take everything from him. Can he survive these murderous intentions? Will his entire family die because he can't protect them?

Stream of Light - Book cover

James Lewis faces even more threats during the next eight weeks. His family is growing and an old enemy is back in the picture. With his ability ever-changing, he feels lost and out of focus. Can he protect his new bride? Can he have the family he's always wanted?

Open Spaces - Book cover

Open Space continues where Windows All Around left off. James Lewis has a disturbing side-effect when viewing the future through the open spaces surrounding an object. He feels disoriented and lost in another plane. He won't give up though; his family needs him too much. Continue the journey for another eight weeks.

Windows All Around - Book cover

The fourth book in this metaphysical/visionary, slice-of-life thriller covers the next eight weeks as James Lewis uses his gift selflessly to help family and friends. Always fraught with new attempts on his life, this series has just enough action to keep the reader engaged. If you love a dash of romance and a bit of paranormal, this is the thriller series for you.

Window's Pane - Book cover

The third book in the series continues with the next eight weeks as the protagonist struggles to realize his dreams of family and friends. This slice-of-life metaphysical/visionary thriller is filled with new obstacles to overcome in that quest.

Spyglass - Book cover

Spyglass continues where Kaleidoscope left off and covers the next eight weeks in this amazing man's life. Fleeing New York to get away from those who were determined to capture him, Mike now has a new name and a new identity in Juarez, Mexico. He no longer sees broken and fragmented images, he sees the future through the lens of a spyglass and gets a better picture of what is in store for him.

Kaleidoscope - Book cover

Kaleidoscope was inspired from my own dream where I viewed horrifying distant future images through the lens of the child's toy. I didn't see pretty colored glass and neither does Mike Lewis. This metaphysical/visionary thriller shares Mike's reluctance to accept this paranormal ability. As he comes to terms with this unique gift, the ability evolves.

Crescent City - Book cover

Some see Alec Winters as a breathtaking, amazing angel, a savior. Others see him as a mind-blowing nightmare, the most terrifying demon their minds could ever conjure. Alec Winters roams the gritty streets of New Orleans as hero and protector of the innocent while he annihilates wicked evil-doers in this very dark-fiction, vengeance-driven 4-book thriller series.