You are here

One For The Money

The Detective Macaulay Murders Trilogy (No.1)
by Ruby Binns-Cagney  GB United Kingdom

November 3, 2013   |    2,270 reads    |   1 comment

Average: 5 (1 vote)
One For The Money - Book CoverThe first book in the exciting Detective Macaulay Murders Trilogy series.
Flirty, Frisky, Frantic and Frightening…"One For The Money" is just plain thrilling!!!!
The Detective Macaulay Murders Trilogy pitches good against the ultimate in evil in a wonderful blend of tension that sizzles amid murder, chaos and mayhem.
One For The Money features Bo Harknett; a Sadist who preys on one of New York's finest; Detective Finkel Macaulay, the daughter of the NYPD Police Officer who put Harknett away twenty years earlier.
Harnett wants his revenge - at any price, and he'll take it in any shape or form.
The story continues in Lay Lady Lay and concludes in Albatross.

About The Author

Ruby Binns-Cagney is a successful Indie Author who specialises in American police procedural-based crime thrillers.

With accurate factual forensic details, autopsy details and realistic crimes, the "Detective Macaulay" and "FBI Special Agent Benson" series of books are proving to be very popular.

Ruby has an impressive following on Twitter @DetMacaulay
and has a website and blog for more details of her Publishing Company's available services.

... more

Other books by Ruby Binns-Cagney

Book Image Did Not Load!
Book Image Did Not Load!
Dead Drop - Book Cover
Six Past Midnight - Book Cover


This was the first in a series of books by this Author. I enjoyed it, and it was a quick read, which is what I wanted. A really good story with believable characters. I'll read the next one in the series when I get more time off work.

Add comment