New Beginnings

TRILOGY The Secrets of Clayton County - Book 2
Have you ever considered what the response would be if the current economy placed an increasing number of people into positions where bartering was their only way of survival? Is it possible that if the communities of small town America would feel the destruction of the very fiber of their cultural existence if they were suddenly flooded with IRS Agents who came to destroy?
The Secrets of Clayton County is a Trilogy, shows over two decades of a belief that bartering is a way of life - it is not a deliberate avoidance in paying taxes. The stories are a series of vignettes about the unique  aspects of rural America as Sarah Hunter begins with her first position with the IRS office in Chicago; she is tasked to expose certain Iowa residents and break up what the IRS deems revenue generation in such a manner to avoid paying taxes.  Sarah's time in Clayton County is filled with many secrets… secrets which ultimately change her life in unforeseen ways.  The greater lessons to many of the book's characters is the realization that as much as things change, they remain the same.
New Beginnings: Book 2 of the Trilogy  is the return of Sarah to Clayton County where where she ultimately becomes one of those threads in the fiber of a deeply entrenched community culture. Sarah experiences myriad continued secrets throughout her years in this sleepy little rural community; she develops relationships with townspeople at a deep level; and finds there is no easy way to be a part of a community and not participate in its underlying philosophies.

No votes yet


Genre: Fiction > Romance

Listed on:


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

More by Don Wooldridge

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.