You are here

Kola Ademuwagun


Kola Ademuwagun wrote the screenplay of award-winning Nollywood movies: Rising Moon, Blood Brothers and Oju Ota - Line of Fire. Rising Moon was nominated in twelve categories and won six awards at the 2006 Africa Academy Movie Awards while he won best screenplay with Oju Ota - Line of Fire at the 2009 Abuja International Film Festival. He also wrote amongst others, the screenplay of Senseless, Family Contract, Return of the Prodigal and Night of Vultures which was selected for special screening, ‘African Screams’ at the Brussels International Fantastic Film Festival (BIFFF) in 2001.

A man of many worlds and passions - writing, accounting, taxation, filmmaking and law, Kola Ademuwagun lives in Lagos, Nigeria.

Books by Kola Ademuwagun

IVIEKA by Kola Ademuwagun. Book cover featuring pearl necklace.
Ivieka tells the tale of a beautiful land in the distant past that was brutally invaded, mindlessly desecrated, and audaciously raped. Set in the old African Kingdom of Benin - the city of blood where Olokun reigned supreme - and modern Lagos, Ivieka tells the story of the violation of a people’s oldest and most sacred place and the theft of an ancestral crown jewel destined never to leave the land famous for her beautiful arts as well as her blood sacrifices.
10126 views > 3 reviews / comments
Fiction > Mystery & Thrillers