You are here

Mary E Hanks


Mary E Hanks is the author of ‘Winter’s Past’, the first book in her 2nd Chance Series. She’s also a playwright/director for youth theater. When she's not writing novels, she's usually working on a play. She loves encouraging young people to share their talents, with the added bonus of getting to "see" her words brought to life onstage. Mary served as a pastor’s wife in Alaska and also worked in Christian education for many years. She and hubby, Jason, have been married for 37 years, raised four children, and now live in the country near Blanchard, Idaho, a place where deer and wild turkeys play in their front yard.

Books by Mary E Hanks

Winter's Past (book image did not load)
Focused on the ministry and determined to stay single, Winter speaks at conferences across the country. When a church cancels and her adviser schedules meetings in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho—a city she’s avoided for ten years—Winter must face two things. Her past. And the fact she hasn’t forgiven Ty Williams, her ex.
Fiction > Christian