You are here

Winter's Past (2nd Chance Series)

No votes yet

March 26, 2013  |  2,200 views  |  0 reviews / comments

Winter's Past (book image did not load)Focused on the ministry and determined to stay single, Winter speaks at conferences across the country. When a church cancels and her adviser schedules meetings in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho—a city she’s avoided for ten years—Winter must face two things. Her past. And the fact she hasn’t forgiven Ty Williams, her ex.
Desperately hoping Ty doesn’t show up in church, Winter arrives in Coeur d’Alene amid a flurry of nerves. But just as she fears, the darling of her youth attends the conference. Only this man who broke her heart has radically changed. He stands before her crying—crying!—and humbly asks her forgiveness, and then he prays for her like a long-lost friend, tenderly warming the forgotten places of her heart.
Is reconciliation possible? Can Winter forgive the past and open her heart to a 2nd chance at romance? Or is it way too late?



About Mary E Hanks

US United States

Mary E Hanks is the author of ‘Winter’s Past’, the first book in her 2nd Chance Series. She’s also a playwright/director for youth theater. When she's not writing novels, she's usually working on a play. She loves encouraging young people to share their talents, with the added bonus of getting to "see" her words brought to life onstage. Mary served as a pastor’s wife in Alaska and also worked...

Add New Review / Comment