Britannia's Wolf

Britannia's Wolf is the first novel in the Dawlish Chronicles series. It is set in 1877 when the vicious Russo-Turkish War is reaching its climax.
A Russian victory will pose a threat to Britain’s strategic interests. To protect them an ambitious British naval officer, Nicholas Dawlish, is assigned to the Ottoman Navy to ravage Russian supply-lines in the Black Sea. In the depths of a savage winter, as Turkish forces face defeat on all fronts, Dawlish confronts enemy ironclads, Cossack lances and merciless Kurdish irregulars, and finds himself a pawn in the rivalry of the Sultan’s half-brothers for control of the collapsing empire. And in the midst of this chaos, unwillingly and unexpectedly, Dawlish finds himself drawn to a woman whom he believes he should not love.
Neither for his own sake, nor for hers…
Britannia’s Wolf introduces a naval hero who is more familiar with steam, breech-loaders and torpedoes than with sails, carronades and broadsides.  Dawlish joined as a boy a Royal Navy still commanded by veterans of Trafalgar but he will help forge the Dreadnought navy of Jutland and the Great War.
Tee next book in the series, Britannia's Reach, was published early in 2014 and the third book is due at the end of the same year.

Average: 4 (1 vote)


Genre: Fiction > War & Military

Listed on:

ISBN: 978-1480275270


The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.

More by Antoine Vanner

Britannia's Reach by Antoine Vanner - Book cover.
War & Military

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.