Dead Awake

by US United States
July 22, 2016

No votes yet

Dead Awake (book) by HadesWith nothing in common, love sets the trap and they have everything to lose . . .
“Gripping and powerful Dead Awake captures the sheer drama and emotional power of true love as it is thrust down to dark realms of self-doubt and despair - where the delicate details of intimate meaning are torn and obscured by human error.”
Los Angeles Book Daily
Stunning sense of physical detail and elegant metaphors” (New York Reader) interweaving two lives from opposite ends of the globe, illuminating the way against tradition. A deeply magnificent novel from an author “whose sentences never fail to make you catch your breath” (Los Angeles Reviewer).
In the style of A Doerr, a masterpiece.
For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir of a dying man as he hopes for beauty in the face of insurmountable odds and attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? True love. But what makes life worth dying?

Add new comment

Books by Hades

Dead Awake (book) by Hades
Fiction
909 views
L.E. Fraser"Listing your books and author profile online is an essential component of book promotion. Humanmade’s powered listing does a great job by providing attractive, indexed listings. A fantastic opportunity for potential fans to discover your books."

 L.E. Fraser CA  

author of  Skully and Perdition Games