The Stone of Gardar

by GB United Kingdom
September 27, 2011

Average: 5 (1 vote)
The Stone of GardarThe Stone of Gardar’ is the first book of the first trilogy of the ‘GUARDIANQUEST’. It was first published in 2006 by AWsome Books. It was later re-published to the Amazon Kindle store in 2011 by the estate of Ann Wales.
On a visit to St David’s, Peter discovers a mysterious stone. This proves to be a lost treasure of the Ellyllon Elves, of Arx Emain. The Elves, led by Gwyn-ap-Nudd and their GUARDIAN Anir, wish the return of their Stone, but there are dark forces who desire it also.
The chief of these dark beings being Arddu “The Dark One”, who dwells with many fearsome allies under the Prescelly Mountains. Peter, Anir and the Ellyllon will have to fight them, in order to win back their Stone! You can view some of the illustrations from the book in the ‘Stone of Gardar’ Library.
‘The Stone of Gardar’ is followed in the trilogy by ‘The Ring of Gyges’ and ‘The Shield of Agamemnon’, it can be purchased in paperback or on Kindle from Amazon.
Add new comment

Books by Ann Wales

The Stone of Gardar
Carol Husa"Thank you so much for promoting my book! As a new author, support is oftentimes crucial, and your site has aided in this immensely. Unlike most other promotional sites that will only promote a book if it is discounted or free, or has a high amount of reviews, Humanmade clearly acknowledges efforts made by recognizing authors' works regardless of whether there are any attached amenities. Also, if assistance is needed, the team is quick to respond and extremely helpful. I definitely recommend that all authors showcase their work here, and have already recommended you to members of the Indie Author Group on Facebook. Keep up the great work!"

Carol Husa  US  

author of  All Dressed In Red