You are here

Walks: A Collection of Haiku

Volume 1

Average: 5 (1 vote)

Posted March 14, 2019  |  855 views  |  0 reviews / comments

Walks: A Collection of Haiku - Book coverHaiku are unrhymed poems consisting of about 17 syllables spread over three lines. This poetry form started in Japan and has been very popular in many countries around the world for decades.

Haiku force you to be concise. They teach you impactfulness. As such, they are the embodiment of the "Show don't tell" technique. A technique that allows readers to experience stories in a more personal and meaningful manner.

"Walks: A Collection of Haiku (Volume 1)" is not just a celebration of Cendrine Marrouat’s love for haiku. It is also an invitation to enjoy the flitting moments that make life beautiful...

About the Author

Cendrine Marrouat's picture

Cendrine Marrouat

Author, Instructor, Journalist, Photographer, Poet

CA Canada

Cendrine Marrouat is a French-born Canadian photographer, poet, and the multi-genre author of more than 30 books. In 2019, she founded the PoArtMo Collective and co-founded Auroras... Read more about the Author

Other books by Cendrine Marrouat

Seizing the Bygone Light - Book cover

Seizing the Bygone Light

Life's Little Things: The Quotes - Book cover

Life's Little Things:...


Add New Review / Comment