Connie Chappell

Connie Chappell

Author, Novelist

United States


Connie Chappell is a bestselling author of both literary fiction and the Wrenn Grayson Mysteries series. The second novel in the series, Designs on Ivy’s Locket, was released in November 2017. Several characters introduced in the series’ debut, Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont, return for the second mystery.

Wrenn Grayson is a historian-for-hire in her hometown of Havens, Ohio. Best Thrillers claims Wrenn’s one-of-a-kind investigative process will have readers flipping pages in her fast-paced mysteries. Designs on Ivy’s Locket takes readers into the world of small-town Ohio and its unique combination of local charm and unexpected intrigue. Blending history and modern-day sleuthing, Wrenn’s second case takes her back to the ’40s. Readers will find a charming cast of characters in both the past and the present.

Connie and her widely read novel, Wild Raspberries, received the 2016 Maxy Award for Best Literary Fiction and the Readers' Favorite Book Award for Women's Fiction. Proper Goodbye, the long-awaited standalone sequel to Wild Raspberries, was released in December 2016 and was touted as the novel that “needs to be on all the lists of bests for 2016.”

Connie’s novels are published by Black Rose Writing.

A lifelong resident of Springfield, Ohio, and recently retired, she devotes as much free time as possible to anything out-of-doors. Flowerbeds, golf, walking, and riding her bicycle are particular favorites.

Connect with Connie Chappell

Website Facebook X goodreads

Books by Connie Chappell

Deadly Homecoming at Rosemont - Book cover.
Designs on Ivy's Locket - Book cover.

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.