Janice Croom

Janice Croom

Author, Novelist

United States


Janice Croom is the author of the Kadence MacBride mystery novels. The first two books in the series, Death of an Idiot Boss and Death of an Island Tart are available now. Book three, Death of a Diet Queen, will be available in 2016. In addition to novels, she has 15 published short stories to her credit ranging from historicals to confessions to fantasies. Her latest short, The Phoenix, is included in the science fiction fantasy anthology Athena’s Daughters II by Silence in the Library publishing.  

When not writing she’s a voracious reader and views writing as reverse reading. Toni Morrison said, ‘If there’s a story you want to read that hasn’t been written, you must write it.’ Janice has written the stories she wanted to read and hopes you enjoy reading them as much as she’s enjoyed writing them.

She loves to cook, is active in her church where she teaches Sunday School and Children’s church, and is a proud member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. 

Connect with Janice Croom

Website Facebook

Books by Janice Croom

Death of an Idiot Boss by Janice Croom - Book cover.

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.