Scott A. Ferguson Sr.

Scott A. Ferguson, Sr.
Author, Novelist
United States


I was born in Shakopee, Minnesota.  My father was in commercial radio so the family moved around Southern Minnesota and Iowa until he got a job with the Voice of America in Washington, D.C.  We moved to Virginia where I graduated from high school and began working for the U.S. Secret Service in 1976.  That’s where I met my future wife and we were married in 1983.  We have been married for over 40 years and raised two wonderful boys in Southern Maryland.  My hobbies include grilling out, bonfires, fishing and target shooting. I retired from the U.S. Secret Service Uniformed Division, at the rank of Lieutenant, in 2016.  While working for the Secret Service, I was privileged to meet every president from Gerald R. Ford to then candidate Donald J. Trump.

Books by Scott A. Ferguson Sr.

Murder at Moonlight Cove by Scott A. Ferguson, Sr. - Book cover.
Murder at Gull Cove by Scott A. Ferguson Sr. Book cover.
Logan Chambers and the Twelve Dead Men by Scott A. Ferguson, Sr. - Book cover.