Tam May

Tam May

Author, Novelist

United States


Tam May was born in Israel but grew up in the United States. She earned her B.A. and M.A degrees in English and worked as an English college instructor and EFL (English as a Foreign Language) teacher before she became a full-time writer. She started writing when she was fourteen and writing became her voice. She writes psychological fiction, exploring characters’ emotional realities as informed by their past experiences and dreams, feelings, fantasies, nightmares, imagination, and self-analysis.

Her first book, a short story collection titled Gnarled Bones And Other Stories, was nominated for a 2017 Summer Indie Book Award. She is currently working on the second book of her family drama series, The Waxwood Series, and a work of psychological women’s fiction titled House of Masks.

She lives in Texas but calls San Francisco and the Bay Area home. When she’s not writing, she’s reading classic literature and watching classic films.

Connect with Tam May

Website Facebook X goodreads

Books by Tam May

The Order of Actaeon by Tam May. Book cover.
Gnarled Bones and Other Stories - Book Cover.