Annette Austin

Author, Novelist, Poet

United Kingdom


Annette Austin is a self-published author of six novels covering the genres of historical and crime fiction. Her first novel, The Fall of the House of James, spent some time at the Number 1 spot on Amazon (History of Antebellum U.S. Chart.) All five of the books in The James Saga have garnered five-star reviews on Amazon.

The Devil Within is Annette’s first crime thriller. She hopes to write more novels in The Ophelia Hanson Series.

Before embarking on a writing career, Annette predominantly had a career in finance. Whilst she achieved some success, her burning ambition was to become an author. She started writing her first novel in December 2012, while still working full-time. Her perseverance finally paid off culminating with, ‘The Fall of the House of James,’ finally being released in June 2018. Since then, she has published four more books in The James Saga. Annette is hoping to publish several more in the series.

Away from writing, Annette loves to read, exercise, especially yoga, sings loudly to 1980s pop music, and is a sports enthusiast (watching, not taking part.) 

Connect with Annette Austin

Website Blog X goodreads

Books by Annette Austin

Between Love and War by Annette Austin - Book cover.
A Slave's Vow by Annette Austin - book cover.

We use cookies on our website to support technical features that enhance your user experience.

We also use analytics & advertising services. To opt-out click for more information.